EU Commissioner for Foreign Policy Josep Borrell stressed that Ukraine’s territorial integrity and sovereignty are non-negotiable.

In turn, the European Commission confirmed that “Crimea, Kherson, Zaporozhye, Donetsk and Lugansk are Ukrainian territories, and we will never recognize their accession to Russia.”

European Council President Charles Michel also believes that “Russia threatens global security by annexing Ukrainian regions and we do not recognize this move”, noting that “the European Union and its citizens support Ukraine’s sovereignty and its right to defend its territory until then until its release”.

Russian President Vladimir Putin and the political leaders of the Luhansk, Donetsk, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions some time ago signed agreements on the accession of four regions to the Russian Federation.

During the signing ceremony, Putin emphasized that “Luhansk, Donetsk, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions have become Russian”, noting that “the accession of four new regions to the Russian Federation expresses the popular will of millions”, and emphasized that “the authorities will determine the political future in the world and the future is a struggle.” For our people and for great historical Russia.