Kherson separatist authorities’ emergency services reported that at least 4 people were killed and 3 injured “after Ukrainian forces fired an American HIMARS missile at a civilian bus in the city of Kherson,” Russia Today reports.

On October 5, Russian President Vladimir Putin officially signed a decree on the accession of Kherson, as well as Donetsk, Lugansk and Zaporozhye, to Ukraine as part of Russia.

On September 30, Putin, during the signing ceremony of the agreements on the accession of the Luhansk, Donetsk, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions to the Russian Federation, announced that “Lugansk, Donetsk, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions have become Russian regions”, noting that “the accession of the regions of the New Four of the Russian Federation expresses the people’s the will of millions,” he said, noting that “the choice of millions of residents of these regions is carried out after the catastrophe of the fragmentation of the Soviet Union,” noting that “we will do everything to protect our lands, and the Kyiv regime must respect the will of the people.”